Does Octopath Have A Main Story?

What should I do after Chapter 1 Octopath?

Right after finishing chapter 1s is a good time to just explore the map for a few hours.

Start trying different party combos, check out nooks and crannies, try out new skills/concocts/combos.

You’ll probably stumble into some particularly interesting caves along the way..

How long is each story in Octopath traveler?

Assuming you are level and gear appropriate and not skipping cutscenes or fights, 1-1.5hrs per chapter.

How old is Octopath?

22-year-oldTherion is one of the eight characters whom you can choose to play when starting Octopath Traveler. A cynical 22-year-old thief, Therion lives in the town of Bolderfall in the rocky Cliftlands region of Western Orsterra.

Does Octopath traveler get better?

If you don’t like it now, you may want to consider returning it. The stories do get better (but not amazing) other than Primrose’s, but the game’s general magic is strongest in those first ten or twenty hours or so.

Does Octopath Traveler have an ending?

Each character has an ending in Octopath Traveler — there are eight stories, with eight conclusions. … When you’re deep in the post-game, you can visit one last secret dungeon and unlock a bonus ending that’s only possible after you’ve finished all eight stories.

Who is the best character to start with in Octopath traveler?

We recommend choosing Therion or Cyrus as your starter. Therion can steal HP and SP from targets saving you the use of items for that purpose and Cyrus’ ability to discern weaknesses and his sweeping elemental attacks are great for beginning areas.

Is Octopath traveler grindy?

Incredibly grindy. It’s literally a grind to get all 8 characters… there is no reason or purpose to the game to carry you forward, to even make the grind bearable.

What level should I be to beat Octopath?

Everyone at around 65+ is probably the usual safest numbers I see from people who beat the game. You can also just level all 8 characters to 88 for that full Octopath experience.

How does Octopath Traveler story work?

Octopath Traveler’s eight stories are divvied up into chapters across the World Map. Your Chapter One for each character is a recruitment and origin story, setting up the character’s motivations, personality and backstory while introducing you to all eight of the world’s distinctive regions.

Do you have to play Octopath traveler 8 times?

No, You Don’t Need to Play It Eight Times Octopath Traveler has eight playable characters, each with their own unique storyline. … True, each time you start a new character’s story they start at level one, but since you have the other characters and equipment you’ve gained prior, it helps things scale properly.

Does Octopath traveler have a good story?

Octopath Traveler was one of my most-anticipated games of the year. … For those who are unfamiliar with the game, the name “Octopath” derives from the eight characters who each have their own story. None of the stories are particularly imaginative, but they’re good enough for a starting point.

What is max level in Octopath traveler?

level 99The max level cap you can reach with any single character is level 99. Once you reach this max level cap in Octopath Traveler, you should find most of the enemies in the game a bit of a walk in the park.